How to Update your Payment Terms

Jim Grosskurth

You are here:
< Back

By default, when you send your customer an invoice, the payment terms will be “Due Upon Receipt”. The payment terms are editable on the Customer screen. To get there, just click on the Customers button, and select the customer who’s payment terms you need to edit.

Once you’re there, each customer has a field “Payment Terms”. Whatever you type there will override the default payment terms of Due Upon Receipt.